Delete-Icon in Views

Still missing the “X” to delete Mails directly in Inbox. For cleaning up it is so convenient.
All common Mail-Apps (Outlook, IceWarp, GMAIL, GMX…) know this feature.
Except eM Client !
Why do you not adding this simple feature ?
Needing a right click and finding “delete” somewhere of the property box is an old hat

Regards
Paul

5 Likes

These that you have mentioned are web interfaces, right? eM Client is not a web interface, it is a desktop application like MS Outlook and Thunderbird, neither of which have this feature. I haven’t used MS Outlook in years, so maybe I am wrong, but Thunderbird certainly doesn’t.

This is from Outlook 2016 Desktop App :

" I haven’t used MS Outlook in years " this is wrong. You should know what people like in other tools.

I’m also not an Outlook user. But at least I listen to them…

I am not really that interested in what others like. I am not a developer, so nothing wrong with that.

By the way, I use Evolution a whole lot more than I do eM Client. Do you know much about that application? It has features that you don’t see in most other desktop applications.

Someone just sent me a message to say that Thunderbird does have this as well. :blush:

I guess I missed that, after all those years I didn’t notice it. Just goes to show how unobservant I really am.

Oh, and did you know that the IceWarp Desktop client is really a rebranded eM Client? :wink:

Yes I know that.
“Unfortunately” IceWarp’s weblient is in many points much better then the Desktop Client…

This is the point I was unsuccessfully making earlier; web interfaces and desktop clients are not the same thing. Personally I don’t think it is fair to compare them.

I personally don’t see the need to have an X at the end of the subject as there is already 3 ways to delete emails in EM Client. Del icon on the toolbar, Right click Del on the subject & Del key on your keyboard.

(Re Gmail X to delete)