When adding a calendar entry into a gmail calendar within em client, unless the ‘private’ tick box is set, the entry is a publicly viewable entry.
Google calendar has three privacy settings - private, default and public and we need eM Client to include the equivalent of the ‘default’ setting.
The impact of this is all previous entries within eM Client to a google calendar if you didn’t check the ‘private’ box is they are all public.
If you have shared your google calendar with someone and used the ‘free/busy’ setting this gets overridden as the entries are all public. Combatting it and ticking the ‘private’ box means people who you have shared your calendar details with cannot see your entries.
The normal operation can been seen if you create an event using google’s calendar webpage, the privacy is set to ‘default’ and sharing options work as normal.
Please update eM Client asap as it is causing a security issue.