My list of requests.. Curious if I am alone with these

I am slowly developing a lover affair with eM Client. It is certainly the best client I have ever used. But like with all software there are little quirks and issues and I would like to add my 10c to the list of feature requests.

1. “De-duplication” of emails needs to have an automatic option. My days start with going through and de-duplicating all my accounts and it takes much too much time and many clicks (17 clicks and much scrolling !!!). I have seen comments in the forum that I should avoid getting duplicates in the first place. Well, this might be fine for many users, but as a sys admin I get a lot of unavoidable duplicates. If it is a busy day I need to de-duplicate several times in a day. I hope that a de-duplicating feature is also added to the mobile app eventually.

2. Search is complex and confusing. It works, but the learning curve is long and confusing. The option of having several search parameters in more than one place is confusing an it is easy to make a mistake meaning that emails are not found. A complete re-working of this critical function is warranted. I like the idea of being able to save a search, but the ability to edit the search critea of a search folder is limited. I would welcome many more options and more boolean operators. A gold standard as far as I am concerned is the search function in The Bat. They call “Search Folders” “Virtual Folders”. That program has other issues so I am not advocating The Bat. I often have to build a complex search such as looking for email where multiple keywords should be present such as “customer” AND “rubber bands” and NOT “widows”… I have no idea how to do this is eMC.