Move email to folder with keyboard shortcut

Can someone tell me if it is possible to have a shortcut set up to press a single key to move selected email(s) to a designated folder? It is possible in some other email clients, and now that I’m used to it, its almost a deal breaker.

Not currently, but in version 10 (ETA not yet available) we have Quick Actions on the toolbar. You can create an action to do that, and then access it with a couple of clicks, or using a keyboard shortcut you assign to that action. Quick Actions can be more complex, combining multiple steps in a single option. For example, replying using a custom reply-to address then adding a tag and moving the original message to a specific folder, all with a single shortcut.

3 Likes

Ah, I’m so tempted to ask for an ETA anyway :laughing:

But, since I’m a developer myself, I will refrain. If you think about it, reply back here once you have one, so I get a notice. Thanks

1 Like

We will make an announcement on this forum when a beta version is available for testing.

1 Like

martes 17 octubre 2023 :: 0904hrs (UTC +0100)

We have a client who was advised by Jurai Micek, eMC in Prague, a few weeks ago, that version 10 is to be released in about 6 months.

skybat

¡Los mejores desde Sevilla y mantente a salvo!

[email protected]

Hablo español, luego portugués, inglés, francés y alemán
con conocimiento de varios otros idiomas.

2 Likes

Speaking of shortcuts, I’m really missing the capability of opening a folder through a shortcut such as ctrl+shift+G.

This would open up the same search window as ctrl+shift+V “move to folder” and ctrl+shift+C “copy to folder” shortcuts, but instead of moving or copying an email, it would pick a folder to open from the folder tree on the left. It would save tons of time for anyone having to deal with dosens of folders!