Moved mail was moved to other folders and you didn’t have to go to change to a different fiolder to get it to actually perform the move.
Once emails are read in the Global Unread folder “even if you move them”, you still need to “click to another folder” which will then clear them from the unread folder and they will then “only show in the original account folder location or show in the folder you moved them to” as I explained in your other thread on this same subject.
This has allways been how it works by design.
So if you click to another folder “and the read messages are not being cleared from the global unread folder”, then I would lodge a support ticket via going to the VIP support page as points to then some sort of eg: possible database issue or program issue in some way.
Also “if you have no messages showing in the unread global favourites folder” but you are still showing unread even after closing and reopening eM Client, then I would also contact official support via the VIP support page.
.