Suddenly stops downloading images/graphics

I’ve been using eM for about 4 months.  My privacy setting is “Block download except from senders on whitelist” and works perfectly, and I have the option when receiving mail to either “download images” or “Always download images from this sender”.  But all of the sudden (3 days ago) eM no longer downloads images/graphics even from trusted senders, but not all graphics.  In some mail I can still see a company logo, some others I don’t.  A lot of mails (mostly ads from companies I’ve done business with, eg Amazon) will have empty frames with a small box with a red x and the name of the frame.  I can click on that frame and be taken to my browser to the sender site.  Even from new mail senders where I’m given the option of Download/Always download, clicking on the download button gets me no graphics.

I run on Windows XP rev 3, and have not touched my settings.

Hi, what version of eM Client are you currently using?
Can you please make a screenshot of this issue as well and post it here on the forum?

Thank you,
Paul.

I run 6.0.20154.0 (by the way clicking on “Check for update” does not seem to do anything).  Attached is the screen shot with an email from cnet c:\Documents%20and%20Settings\Pham\My%20Documents\My%20Pictures\eMScreen

Let me resent the screen.  It does not look like the paperclip will upload my file

What version of internet explorer are you currently using? Can you make sure it’s the latest available version for your operating system?
You mentioned this only happens with some of the emails? Can you export one of those emails (for example the one on the screenshot) into .eml file and send it to my email?

You can export the message by simply drag and dropping it onto a new email or onto your desktop.

Please send it to [email protected]

Thank you,
Paul.

Couldn’t find the same e-mail I sent you yesterday, so here another screen shot for the one I sent via email.