Scrambled HTML body

Hi,
I am new in using eM Client. It is great, except for one thing. When I got some mails from certain senders, eM Client just display scrambled code rather than normal HTML tables with an attachment named ‘Unnamed attachment.’ The mails are normally displayed in other clients like Thunderbird. Could you tell me how to solve this problem? Thanks.

Are those e-mails coming from users who use an e-mail program on an Apple computer?

I don’t think so since they came from a government agency which should use Windows or Unix-like OS. FYI, I attached the header here. Thanks.

Hi, would it be possible for you to send me this email exported into .eml to [email protected]? If so then send me url to this topic over email with that .eml file too.

Jan

Info on this issue is that it will be repaired in upcoming patches.

Jan

Great! Thanks for the prompt response,

you are welcome :slight_smile:

Jan

I have the same  issue…html email looks good in outlook but emclient on right is incorrect

1 Like

Hi Xavier,

Which exact version of eM Client are you using?

Is all HTML e-mail looking bad, or just this one?

Which version of Internet Explorer are you using? Try to update this to the latest version if possible.

HI Hans
My pc  info is:

Win 7sp1 64 bit
emclient 6.0
IE 11

So far, this is the only example of bad html email  result

Hi Xavier,

You can find the exact version of eM Client in help > about.

If you’ve only trouble with 1 e-mail, then maybe you should send it in .EML format to eM Client, so they can have a look at it.

I am using em client 6.02104…  The forum will not allow uploading of .eml

Hi Xavier,

You should be able to find the e-mail address of Paul (of eM Client) in this forum. You can send your .EML file to him.

I’ve searched for you: it’s [email protected]

Maybe there is also an e-mail address mentioned on the website of eM Client to which you can send your .EML file.