Rules / Filters / Search Query Needs Logic function

I have been using eM CLient Pro Lifetime License for a few years now and recognize that the program is still a work in progress.  I had hoped that in the 3 years that I have been using the program the developers would have implemented a more powerful way of creating rules.  I know that I have multiple clients that have asked me for suggestions about what e-mail program to use and for many of them I have to recommend other programs because of the lack of this feature.

What many of customers are using is Outlook with the Boolean features described in THIS article (Part way down you see the “Search query example”) where they utilize a query string such as:  (subject:invoice OR body:invoice) AND hasattachments:yes NOT from:Amazon - I know one client today was looking for a way to create a search query that would simply allow him to filter out e-mails that were in a specific GMAIL folder (“Important”) or that were in an eM Client created category.  He wanted to use an OR function that would filter out messages in the GMAIL “Important” folders as well as messages from an IMAP folder that he had assigned a specific category to.  So in other words - the search query would show BOTH - items in the GMAIL “Important” folder as well as items from his other e-mail account that he labeled as “IMPORTANT” using an eM Client created category.

Am I correct that this feature is still NOT available with eM Client?  If it is not available - is there any timetable as this is a question I get asked at least 10 times a month from my clients?

You are correct; it is not available with eM Client. 

Some servers do allow more complex rules, and you could try setting them up through your provider to move or mark messages. This will be affected in eM Clint when it syncs with the server. For filtering or searching this is not possible unless you want to display the result in the web interface.