Reusing email in Draft

Hi,

I’m new to eM Client, previously using Windows Live Mail. So far things are not too hard to get use to.

The scenario: Composing an email to send to multiple recipient separately without having to compose multiple emails and retyping the same message or copy/paste for each of them.

So in Windows Live Mail, I compose an email, type my message and add the recipient then press CTRL+S, this will save the message to the Draft folder, I open the email from the Draft folder, send it then go back to the earlier message I was composing, change some details to the message and recipient, press CTRL+S again to save the email to Draft, go back to Draft folder, open the email and send, so on and so on.

In eM Client I can’t seem to do the same. After composing the email I press CTRL+S, the email is saved in the Draft folder, when I open the email there, it won’t open on another instance like Windows Live Mail, it will open on the email I was composing, so If I send that, the composing window will disappear and I’ll have to create a new email. Any settings to enable many instance of composing email open or something similar?

I found a workaround and maybe a bug? Since I can’t open the email in Draft on another instance, I found that I can drag the email from Draft to the Outbox folder in Local Folders section. That way I can send that email while still having my composed email open and be use again. So on my way to send the 2nd email after editing the existing email and change recipient to resend again, I try pressing CTRL+S it won’t save the second time to Draft folder, so maybe this is a bug? The workaround I found is clicking on the 3 dots on the right side of the message and select Save, that will save again to Draft folder. So basically CTRL+S to save email to Draft only work the first time, after that I have to click the Save under the 3 dot list.