Received inline mail images not scaled down

I have a very annoying problem when I receive a mail with an image in it.
The image displays at full size and gets not scaled own to match the window.
From other mail clients like Thunderbird, the images get scaled down to fix the window and enlarged to 100% as soon as I click on it.

I’m an artist and get photos from clients often but need to scroll left and right, or save the image to another place. Just to be able to view them properly.

1 Like

Either double click on the “image inline” which will normally open the original emailed image and res in your specific OS photo editor.

Or alt right click on the “image inline” and at the bottom you will see a “Zoom” menu option with eg: Original or + Increase or - decrease sizes till you get what you want.

Or if its an attachment in eM Client, just “dblclick the attachment” depending on if “its inline” or not.

You can also “dblclick on the subject” of the email to open the email fully incase your eM Client window is not fully maximized to show the whole resolution. All depends what resolution computer you run.

Eg: I run a 2K 2560x1440 res Win 11 so if i receive a 4K res image I zoom it down in eM Client to see it by around 50 perc to fit inline as my computer screen is not currently wide enough in res to see that full width in the body of the email. I have no problems doing that.

Of course, its eM clients “fault”.
I don’t want to double-click on each image to have it opened in another window. It’s not smooth if you end up with 5 or more images in your photo editor which you have to close afterwards.

Opening the whole mail in another windows doesn’t fit the image to the wide of the image either.
Of course, I can zoom out the entire mail content, but it makes the writing small too. So if the mail sender puts text under his inlined images I won’t be able to read it anymore.