Protonmail Bridge limited funtion

I just downloaded and installed eM Client to use with Protonmail. I’m using the Protonmail Bridge and it is partially working. I can see my messages and send and reply but there is nothing in the body of the message. Just the subject line. Anyone know what’s up with that? I’m trying eM Client since Postbox doesn’t work with Protonmail Bridge. If I can’t get eM Client to work fully with Bridge I won’t be buying a Pro license and fully switch from Postbox. Looks like I’ll be stuck with Thunderbird if this can’t be resolved.

Usually when an email is encrypted, eM Client will not show the body text.

You should have the option to enter your password to view the body text.

It’s not PGP.

Sorry, I am not a Protonmail Bridge user. Maybe it is SMIME or some proprietary encryption format.

Probably. Looks like I’m going with Thunderbird. Oh well.

If you would like, you could send me a sample of a message that is doing this.

Right-click on a message and choose Forward as attachment.

[email protected]

Hi there, I’m also an Protonmail user and have installed the bridge. I have the same problem with eM Client and Protonmail Bridge. The body of the email is not displayed, the header is shown. 

The Protonmail Bridge is a background service which takes care of the decryption of the emails and offers an imap/smtp server for the email client to retrieve/send emails. Details here: https://protonmail.com/bridge/

An email coming through Protonmail Bridge shows the complete header and the body is just blank. When I look at the “View Email Source” the whole email is seen including the body information.
Please find below a screenshot of the viewed email and the its source. I have changed the display options in eM Client to only show text, but the problem still persists. 

Please advise how this could be solved.
Thanks
M.

Hi there, meanwhile it seems to work.
Software Versions:

• emClient 7.1.31849.0
  • ProtonMail Bridge v1.0.2

Wilfried