After writing a mail, we don’t know when the message is sent. For example in the version 2.6, “Outbox” remained some moment marked as not read before the message leaves. With the 3.0 version i have to see inside Sent box.
in version 3.0 message in Outbox marks as not read if sending fails. Message is sent if it disappears from Outbox.
Milos you’re right, but if i send a message with a zip large of 5Mb, i have to see inside Outbox before closing eM Client, otherwise E.M. give me a popup to wait the message leaves
There is also running operation notification in bottom horizontal panel. It often shows another operation but if there is no operation running your message was sent.
Regrettably this notification indicates only a part of the time of transmission. If I close the application after the disappearance of the notification I have the popup !
You’re right if there is another operation and it finishes notification about sending does not appear back. We will try to improve that behavior in the future.
For now you will have to look into Outbox or Operations window (click “i” in the left bottom corner).