Option: delete also marks as read

How about an option, that changes unread messages to “read” as soon as the are moved to trash?

3 Likes

Yes, absolutely.

Because this option is not there, I have set my mark as read to 1 second. Not ideal, but that normally marks the message as read by the time I click on the delete button.

Does this option still not exist? I am often deleting messages via the Windows notification pop-up, and it’s annoying to see an unread messages counter for my Trash. If it’s deleted I don’t care, it should be marked as Read like it does when I do the same thing on my iPhone Mail.

Any reply on how to do this?