Offline eM data files/folders (like outlook open .pst file)

Hi,

First of all I am new to eM Client. One day new.

• I am a veteran outlook user since outlook 97, I deal with 5 to 6 email addresses (google, POP, IMAP) and couple of hundred (after spam filtered) real non junk email a day. I do my own forms and lots of tweaks in outlook. I do use few computers running windows to access these, beside the mobiles and tablets. I am also an IT manager in a company. We don’t use exchange and I don’t think we will ever use it.

— I must say I am very much impressed with eM client in my first 24 hours of usage and this does not happen a lot for me.

— KUDOS to developers and designers!!!

– QUESTION / PROBLEM –

As you can guess from above I have thousands and thousands of emails stored locally or on different online systems.

Due to my work I also keep local copies on two of my machines.

Currently I have few PST files that I bring online (open) in outlook to use and when I am done I close the pst file. this is due to speed and memory problems of outlook. These files are NOT email accounts they are storage containers for old emails.

in case you may suggest to convert all and put them online in eM client.

a) My current total PST files are around 35~40 GB

b) I actually need around 15GB of this to be online at all times.

?? is there any way to use eM client this way?
?? is there a better way to use eM client for old stored email content?

Cheers
Frank

I am/was really impressed with the eMclient.

However no reply for a support request for 4 days is making me think.

I’m a bit confused over the term you used ‘on-line’. Do you mean over the cloud? EM would be able to import from .PST files, but not opening them directly. Open PST files is something only can be done by Outlook itself.

The database used by eM is default at location below:
C:\Users%Current User%\AppData\Roaming\eM Client (Vista/Win7)
C:\Documents and Settings%Current User%\Application Data\eM Client (XP)