Newbie, 3 questions, Import/Compact/Remove imported folder

I have just tried to use emMail and going well so far. Hopwever I have three questions.

I have been using Thunderbird (T/B) for many years so I used the import data from Thunderbird facility in emClient. It did import most of what I had however it did not import my Address Book and I have hundreds of stored email addresses in it. I have exported them from Thunderbird in csv and vcf format but can’t find how to import them into emClient. Any ideas please?

In T/B deleting a message does not actually delete it , it is just marked as deleted in the data file. T/B has a facility to compact all folders and clean this up so that these messages are completely removed. Does emMail work the same way and is there an equivalent facility in it.

In T/B I was using several accounts but used the “Local Folders” as the storage for all the accounts.
On import into emClient this Local Folders account was created. I have since reviewed this need to have several accounts and reduced down to 4 of which I have set redirects on 3 of them to forward any incoming mails to my main account. In emClient then I only needed one account so I deleted the unused 3 accounts and moved all the folders in “Local Folders” into the main account structure. I am now left with a folder on the structure called “Local Folders” which contains nothing except the usual headings of inbox, sent etc all with no content. I seem not to be able to delete this account. Is this possible. I did delete the folder “Local Folders” using Windows File Explorer but it is just recreated when I next open emClient.

Many thanks in advance.

For #3, try unchecking the “Show local folders” setting.

I remember having a similar problem and it turned out that either Contacts or Calendar or both required that that setting needed to be checked.

sábado 17 octubre 2020 :: 1613hrs (UTC +01:00)

Hi @alanwood