messages in the inbox dissapear

I just downloaded eM client because my outlook 2013 program always made my messages in the inbox dissapear. I was hoping that it was just outlook and changing to eM would solve the problem. It didn’t. I guess that means the problem is on this stupid windows 8 computer which came set up for 2 monitors ariginally for some reason. I thought we fixed that by making our monitor the primary. Could this thing be sending my inbox to the phantom monitor?

Hi Martha, I’m unfortunately not completely sure what you’re referring to, are you able to replicate the issue?
Are your inbox items being re-set regularly while using the application?

What mail service are you using with eM Client?

Thank you,
Paul

I am not very computer savvy and don’t know the answers to your questions. I have an old computer with vista that I have been using for about 9 years? Bought this new one nearly 2 years ago and have only started using it lately. I don’t like windows 8, but have been forced to use this newer computer because the old computer is starting to have issues. I have not been able to figure out why the inbox wipes itself clean without my telling it to. I have googled the problem and it seems others are having a similar problem, but none of the “fixes” make any difference. I thought the problem was with Outlook, so I downloaded your program but it does the same thing. It downloads e-mail, then within minutes, the e-mails in the inbox disappear. Can’t find them anywhere! The inbox says “There are no messages to show in this view”. The e-mail  (Outlook) on my old computer does not do this. Messages stay in the inbox until I delete or move them. My ISP is Hughesnet, if that means anything.

thanks.

Martha

Hi again Martha, this may be caused by an incorrect application settings. I’m however unsure about your configuration as you haven’t answered my questions.