Message Preview for each message

Hi,

I’m very new to eM Client, but liking what I see so far! Apologies if this has been covered somewhere else, and I’ve missed it.

As I’m coming from Outlook, the one feature I liked that I don’t see here is the ability to preview one or two lines of all (or unread) messages in the inbox. This is different from a message preview to the right or bottom of the screen, and shows a line or two for each message in the inbox. This allows me to scan each message quickly and get an idea of what it’s about before I open it.

Any help is appreciated!

Regards,
Blaise

Hello,

this is not planned in close future as we focus on low data usage in our eM Client and this function requires download all to offline use by default, that is why we synchronize faster than outlook.

I hope this answer your question.

regards
Jan

That seems like a very sane & reasonable answer, but I really miss that feature as well. Is there perhaps a way it can be enabled when on a high-speed link and running essentially online?

Hi David, unfortunately there’s no option for this.
As John previously stated this is due to major differences between the client. eM client only synchronizes headers of emails in order to work faster than other solutions. To show part of the message as a preview it would need to download the whole body of the message (there’s no way how it could download just part of it), and to do so, it would take more time to synchronize and download all the data.

With the current setting body of an email is downloaded after you click on it.

There’s a setting that allows eM Client to download all the data immediately (Download messages for offline use), but this too won’t display preview of a message in the list.

I hope this is not an obstacle for you and I hope you can manage to use the current setting, let me know if you have any more questions,
Paul.