iCloud calendar "server says unauthorized" issue

Hi all,

I’ve been using eM Client for a few months - top program, absolutely love it, and I recently changed all my e-mail/calendar/contacts over from Gmail to iCloud.

Everything worked without any problems and all synced together perfectly. Then, on Wednesday morning this week, I switched everything on as normal and was presented with a pop-up window saying Server says “unauthorized”. I wasn’t sure what this was all about it a quick few checks I discovered that it wasn’t accessing my calendar, though my mail and contacts were fine.

It asks me for my password and I enter it but the message keeps appearing no matter how many times I put my password in.

I have tried deleting the account and restoring it, and also deleting and reinstalling eM Client, but no joy and the problem persists today (Thursday). I am using the latest version of eM Client and there are no updates available.

Is this likely to be an iCloud issue or is it a problem with eM Client? Any advice/support will be gratefully received.

Thanks,

Gareth

Hello,

I remember Apple forced users to change password once a year, if it is still true try logging to https://www.icloud.com/

If not then please send me CalDAV logs from your account, tools - setting - advanced, check CalDAV under your account, apply and restart eM Client.

then try to login and after same error message will occur then send - logs… to [email protected] with this topic’s url or subject.

then you can turn logging off.

Also contacts or email under iCloud works?

with regards
Jan

Many thanks Jan. I have sent you an e-mail as requested.

I have received your logs, since my colleague will be of office until end of this week, I will respond to you at monday/tuesday.

with regards
Jan

Hello Jan,

I was wondering if there was any news on this one at all yet?

Regards,

Gareth

Hi,