I am new with this email client

I am new to this email client, so need a bit of help advice setting it all up

I was happy with livemail, but MS in their wisdom aren’t supporting it any more, I am hoping this will be as good as livemail was

Okay, I need anyone to go through the basics, please, setting up to send a receive mail is a start, I can move on when I get that sorted

I know this is going to be very different from Livemail but I am hoping it will be as easy to use

okay, anyone want to make a start helping me to set this up ?

A few of us have moved over to eM Client

If your email is @hotmail, @live, @outlook, @msm, read the info at the following link

https://drive.google.com/open?id=0B8ey_8poDxPUQV85WmU3bjNobVk

Let us know if you need the IMAP settings

Hi john, I need all the help I can get, this is no where as easy as livemail was to set up

I cant really understand MS ditching livemail, (cost I suppose)

I have set up address, password, no storage folders have come across though, no new mail in my inbox,(not even a notification for this email)

IMAP settings, what are these ?

I think it would be best to treat me as an idiot child and walk me through everything (all I do is click on livemail or a link, it works, that is what I want, easy, simple, it does what it says its supposed to do

Did you read the documentation I provided in the above link?

I did, clear as mud, never understood a word of it

With livemail it just set its self up, all I had to do was enter a address and password, took and hour or so to download the folders and emails, never had any problems since I installed it al those years ago

to me this isn’t going to be so easy setting it up, there is a lot I just don’t understand

I suggest that you seek some local assistance from someone who understands email basics

like who ? I don’t know anyone that knows about stuff like this

As I asked, can someone just give me a step by step walk though