If you did not delete it permanently by Shift + Delete it should be in Trash.
I guess I found one more way to permanently delete a draft. I clicked on the draft to read it and then forgetting I was not in the edit mode, I highlighted some text and then hit “delete”. Apparently this sequence also permanently deletes the draft.
It has been already fixed in our internal version so you can expect it in one of the next updates.
Hello, This just happened to me 5 years later. I am running v6.02. How do I find it? It’s not in Trash?
Can I recover a deleted draft?
If you deleted the item from the Drafts folder, it will be in the Trash folder. If you just closed the draft message without saving it, the content will be lost.