How to make Rules work

I am very new with EM Client and have quickly seen that there seems to be a long standing issue with making rules work. My situation is simple One email address and one rule to identify one particular word in the subject when the message is received, and then place that email in a particular folder. I cant seem to get this to work. Any suggestions ? Thanks…Ponder

Can you grab a screenshot of the rule and display it here?

Yes, can do…be back in a few hours and will send a screen…Thanks …

image .

Not sure if this worked or not…

It will work as long as the message arrives unread in your Inbox with those characters in the subject.

If there is a server-side filter changing the subject or moving it to another folder, or the message is being read on another device, eM Client’s Rule will not affect it.

Where are those “SPAM” messages ending up?

I have had those ““SPAM”” messages going to a folder I created called spam…none went to that folder…and now am trying Junk E-Mail and none go there either…They stay in inbox…All messages are going thru Spam Assassin at the server…then coming to my clients with the SPAM notation in the subject…but EMClient does not allow them to be goverened by the rule so they come into the inbox and stay there unless I do a manual rule run…Wish EMC would simply do what the rule requests without additional conditions…

Is the server changing the subject? If it is then eM Client Rules cannot apply automatically.

Can’t you have the server move the messages to spam?

Can you give us a screenshot of the SUBJECT line as it sits in your inbox?