You say that the PRO version enables me to block the tracking pixel. How does that work? Does it mean that I can maintain my anonymity? Will the sender not ever know that I received his missive?
When you receive emails you will see in eM Client the tracking icon above the email which by default blocks any tracking on that email unless you click it and enable the tracking
See eM Client blog / video extract on this.
“Mail Tracking detection (Pro)”
Protect your privacy thanks to the tracking pixel detection algorithm and decide which external content to block or allow.
(Mail tracking video)