gmail not connected to server

I’ve been using eMClient for a few months now and have had no problems with it. I prefer to use it instead of my online Gmail account. But all of sudden I keep getting an error stating that eMclient cannot connect to server. I haven’t made changes to any setting or authentication information. I’m able to log into my account online without an issue. I uninstalled and reinstalled the program and continued to get the same error. Can someone help me with this?

Hi Taria,
when the error pops up again, could you click the third tab in the same window titles ‘Log’ and copy it’s contents here?

Regards,
Olivia

I had issues with Windows 10 install and had to use the Google generated “App Password” to configure the client because em Client was calling Microsoft Edge, which does not support Java used via the 2 factor authentication.  I have the same issue now, while trying to add the google calendar

Hi Mick,
since Taria doesn’t mention any Javascript error, the issue might be a different one, that’s why I’m asking for a log data first.
I replied to your post about the JavaScript error, that one is a known problem and we’re working on a fix.

Regards,
Olivia

Hi Olivia, 

Here is the information you asked for. 
10:14:53 AM Online state: changed to online due to NetworkAvailability 10:14:53 AM [email protected] [IMAP]  Synchronizing subfolders: For folder [email protected]/
10:14:53 AM [email protected] [GData]  Synchronizing folder list
10:15:14 AM [email protected] [XMPP]  MailExceptions.ConnectionException: 
10:15:14 AM (A connection attempt failed because the connected party did not properly respond after a period of time, or established connection failed because connected host has failed to respond [2607:f8b0:4003:c0d::7d]:5223)
10:15:14 AM [email protected] [GData]  Synchronizing folder list