Em Client Sends multiple (hundreds) of the same email

I went to sent emails to a few friends that I use all the time. One of them is my wife at my home. She asks why I keep getting her the same e-mail over and over.
So it seems that the offending e-mail was still sitting in my out box. Still sending itself over and over again.
What is going on. My friends say to me that their inbox is jammed with mail from me.

Go to Menu > Settings > General and make sure that Show Local Folders is selected.

Go the the Local Folder Outbox and delete the message.

Yes I get that, thank you. However that isn’t always possible. An example sending a message and going out. There is a problem with how eMclient works. This has happened a couple of times. Putting more than one address in bcc to send email to friends. Which I have been doing for close to 30 years. If one of those friends changes their address. Then eMclient should not send hundreds of emails to everyone. Stop sending that email and send me a message. Not send the same one hundreds of times. Not very logical programming in my opinion. IMO. Telling me to delete the bad one does not help. Please fix the problem.

1 Like

When an application sends an email, it uploads it to the server, then waits for the server to confirm it is OK before it finishes the operation. If the server does not respond at all even after receiving the message, or responds incorrectly, or responds that there is an error receiving the message from you, then the application will try to upload it again. So the process will go on and on, and the only recourse is to remove the message from the Outbox. That is the most likely scenario where recipients may get multiple copies of the same message.