eM Client not remembering the last profile you had open

@eb-zealot

Yes this is still a problem even with the latest V10.4.5326

if you right click on a second Profile in Settings you want as default and then Save Settings and close and reopen eM Client, it still opens the first Profile.

After reopening eM Client if you go back into Settings / Profiles its set ok on the second profile as default, but if you go to the Menu where you switch profiles its still set on the first profile.

So there is still a bug in the client thats not recognising you have changed the default profile in Settings.

Eg: I created a John Smith Profile as an example and set it as the default in Settings as @Kim_Fisher advised in that other thread and saved Settings. Then closed and reopened eM Client, and it still loads my main Profile again and still shows my Main Profile as default with the tick / check via the switch Profiles menu as in the second example screenshot below.

1 Like