Disable account

Hello eM team,

I have a lot of email accounts. Most of them I only need every now and then.

It would be great if I could deactivate and reactivate these accounts at any time (without losing their credentials). A deactivated account would no longer be queried or displayed.

I know about the option “Include when sending/receiving emails”. But that is not the same.

I think there used to be such a feature in older versions and it has been requested a few times by other users.

I think it would be great to bring it back!

Go to Menu > Accounts and click on the General tab. Scroll down to Services and untick all of them, then click on Save & Close.

The account will remain setup, but will not connect to the server to send and receive, and will not be displayed in any section of eM Client.

To re-enable it, just tick the services again.

Oh, ok. Thanks, Gary!