during my trials with eM Client I noticed that when I delete folders they appear to be still stored somewhere, which I do not want. In more detail:
- I delete some folders --> eM Client moves them to the trash folder, as intended
- I empty the trash folder (using “empty trash”) and the folders disappear from the trash folder.
At this stage I expect the data to be actually deleted
- when I look at my mail account through thunderbird, the deleted folders in “trash” are grayed out, but they are still there, including the contents.
How can I permanently delete messages / folders from the server with eM Client?
I am using imap.