If I delete old email it goes to junk folder, and so does most of my mail. I cannot find the delete folder where I should send my old messages too
They should be going to the TRASH folder. I am not familiar with a “delete” folder.
- If you delete or send to junk, those items are not deleted but moved to either the trash folder or the junk folder.
- If you right click on either the trash folder or the junk folder, there is an option to “empty trash or junk”
- If you only want to delete some stuff from junk or trash, just in case, you can scroll down to the newest item you want deleted and select it. this go to the bottom (assuming sort by date), to get to the oldest. Then shift click will select everything between the two selections. Then hit the delete key and delete everything you had selected.