Can I return to list after delete?

Is there a way to cofigure eM Client so it returns to the Inbox list when I delete the message I’m reading instead of opening the next message?

It is not possible at the moment, but we plan to implement an option for this behaviour in the next update.

Do you know when the next update will be released?

No, as far as I know, we do not have any exact time frame for it.

Please as soon as possible. Automatically opening the next email is very aggravating.

Yes, this is very annoying.

Ugh, that was the first thing I noticed when I started using the client. This would be a HUGE win if you guys could fix this. Thanks!

Hello,

this is still planned into next major release, it should be out in few weeks but I can’t say exact date.

regards
Jan

As this thread is from 2013, has this happened yet? I just installed eM Client and I have not found this option.