I have the beta connected to my M365 account. When I decline a meeting (new one or one that I previously accepted), the following happens:
- Organizer gets an email that declined
- About a minute later, a copy of that declined meeting is automatically created - same date, same participants, same everything with me as organizer
- That new meeting is sent out to all participants
Now we have at least two meetings. Sometimes the old meeting reappears after a few minutes, which makes it more wierd. Now i can decline it again and more meetings are created.