Ik heb per ongeluk mijn account verwijderd, toen ik opnieuw mijn account had aangemaakt waren al mijn oude emails kwijt, kan ik die nog terug vinden?
If the account was setup as IMAP or Exchange, then the data is stored on the server. You will still see the messages in your webmail interface for your email provider. Removing the account does not delete the server data, and when you add the account back again, it will resync from the server back to eM Client.
But if the account was setup as POP3, then the data is stored in eM Client only, and will be irreversibly deleted if you remove the account. That is why we provide the warning when you remove an account. Some few messages may still be in the Inbox on the server, and those will resync with eM Client when you add the account back again, but generally any messages as well as any folders you created and their contents, as well as the Sent folder, will be lost.
kan ik het ook niet met een data recovery tool weer terughalen?
If you have a recent eM Client backup, you can restore that.