Upgrade deleted my saved emails from previous version of em client. Help!

Upgrade deleted my saved emails from previous version of em client. Help!

Yes it does and they should tell you taht BEFORE you update. I lost very valuable information that i can’t get back. Sorry it happened to you too.

Hello Dania,

Did you migrate your data from the previous version 6? After installing eM Client 7 you should be asked whether you want to import your data from eM Client 6 in the automatic import wizard but you can import them any time using the File - Import - Import from eM Client 6 option. eM Client doesn’t delete any data upon the upgrade.

Regards,
Maurice