unread

hi, I have a question please. When I move to Unread category the first email is marked automatically and then I have to mark as unread again if I don’t want to miss it. is there any way how to stop the software from marking the first email as read?

Hello Asaf,
this depends on your own setup in Tools>Settings>Mail>Read section. What happens is when you open the folder, your cursor is on the top email in that section, which counts as displaying that email, so if you have the option to ‘Mark messages read after displaying for X seconds’ checked, its applying. Either uncheck this option entirely or make the waiting interval for displaying the message longer. This will apply to all of your messages though.

Regards,
Olivia