Undeliverable mail nagging errors

Why can’t we have an Undeliverable folder so that mail that is hitting a wall at the other end will stop forcing an error message every single time emClient refreshes? Once the user has acknowledged the problem, it shouldn’t nag and interrupt other work. In my case I get the same errors every 30 minutes, and have for months.

I haven’t tried it, but it sounds like this might be possible by setting up a local rule based on:
“After messages have been received, move messages with words in subject to a folder” where “undeliverable” is in the subject line?

I agree, this would be the bandaid, but as an analyst I know bandaids cause more problems. Once an error has been set to IGNORE, it should not be reappearing. That, to me, is a bug or a design issue.

eM Client has sent the message successfully, and your server has accepted it. So the job of the sending application is done. What happens after that is between your server and the recipient’s server. If the message can’t be delivered to its final destination, that is something you will need to take up with the recipient.

But these are simply messages you are receiving from a server just like any other message you receive. If you don’t want it in your Inbox, you will need to create a Rule as @RobinW says. It is not a bug in the sending application because the recipient’s server can’t receive the message, nor is it a bug in the sending application that message arrive in your Inbox.