some emails in local inbox not displaying after imported from another PC

Copied about 4 years worth of inbox emails from Outlook on an older PC to a thumb drive. Then, copied/imported that file (probably .eml but not sure) to eM Client Inbox. Inbox in “local folders” shows that about 11 thousand items are in that Inbox folder. Email description and content (including attachments) are there but the oldest that displays is from a date about two years ago. The full list covers about four years. I do not archive email on my PCs. All my email is routed through ATT/Yahoo mail but I keep full copies of all email in my PCs (not online). My web mail at ATT/Yahoo is deleted after 3 months. So, the copying from the PC to the thumb drive; then to eM Client Inbox clearly worked. I have explored some ideas, e.g. copying the full Inbox local folder file to the Inbox folder under my email address. That just created a second copy of the emails in the original Inbox “local” folder.

Since I am new to eM Client, I initially tested it (using the pro version) and then decided to use the free version (since all my email from various addresses is routed via the ATT/Yahoo service to one email address). Could that be causing a problem (e.g. since I used a gmail account address for my initial testing) but have enabled only my main address now that I’m using the free version?

Also, I have no use for separate “local” folders or “smart” folders. Can you point my to an explanation re how to delete them? I want all email (inbox and sent) to be available under my main email account folders.

Thanks in advance. I like eM Client so far (better than Outlook or Thunderbird or Mailbird) but as you see am a relatively “naive” user.

John A.

Hello John,
you can disable the Local and Smart folder in the Tools>Settings>General section. Just uncheck the 'Show Local folders" and “Show Smart folders” options.

As for your query, changing the main address from the testing one should cause no issue.