Purge all existence of eM Client in preparation for fresh install / setup.

How do I completely purge eM Client settings and created files so that I can start over from scratch? I made the mistake of allowing it to import from Outlook and later decided I didn’t want to import that stuff but would rather use everything from gmail.

Hello,

this can be done by deleting your database located in “eM Client” folder in: C:\Users\your name\AppData\Roaming

if you have no backup then this will delete your data without any chance of recovering them.

regards
Jan