I recently added my gmail account along with the original email account I have been using. Problem is that any email contacts that I have deleted still come up in the window when I type in the name. So if someone changed their addy and I type in their name I will see both the new one and the old one. This could be a problem if I choose the wrong addy. I tried looking around to see if the old email addresses are in some folder that I missed but can’t seem to find them. There has to be a reason why the program is remembering the old email address but I can’t seem to find where they are hidden. Can you help?
After searching the site a bit longer I did find the answer that was already answered a few years ago:
Tools > Settings > Mail > Compose and click on “Show recipients”