New Email Count wrong

Since upgrading to the Version 7 Beta, my new email counts are wrong, and they keep growing.

Up to 4 now, but there is nothing there that hasn’t been read.
When I click on the 1 next to Unread.  It says nothing is there.

I noticed that as well as other issues… decided to go back to V6 and will try again after this initial beta is updated…

I sent the report to [email protected] and suggest you do as well in case they need more than 1 person reporting in order to act on the problem…

Yep, looks like I am going to have to go back to Version 6 too.  Now I will have to use Mailbird to search for emails, Gmail to print emails, and EM Client 6 to organize emails.  

I was really hoping Version 7 was going to solve all my problems.

I am new to eMCLient (about 3 weeks) and am waiting for a stable v7 to decide if this will be my Email client. As for v6 eM printing emails… I have not had an issue with that as well as searching!

Mailbird looks interesting but does not use rules/templates, currently, which is a ‘must have’ for me…

Yes, I love EM Client for everything else.  The printing issue is due to a problem with Internet Explorer, but I can not resolve it.    I don’t like Mailbird, other than the search is blazing fast compared to EM Client.  Since printing emails is rare, I will have to live without that.  I probably should install Thunderbird and see if I can search and print from there.

But I can’t deal with the new categories/labels on EM Client 7.  I am buried with work right now, and I heavily rely on EM Client to keep me organized.  I have been lost since I upgraded.

I have used Thunderbird for years… nothing wrong, everything right about it BUT enhancements have been stopped and only security/bug fixes continue. I just want to be in a position to have another client ready in case support stops ( I don’t foresee it but I am a cautious type of guy).