Need help to restore please

Hi, can someone please help me?

My email settings was changed and all old emails disappeared. I tried to restore and read previous postings however could not get it still. So sorry, I am not technically sound.

Can I restore from the default AppData/Roaming/eM Client to get back my old emails including all sent emails from the sent folder? If yes, how to do it please?

When I clicked Restore, it prompted me to “Browse For Folder”. Which folder to select please as it contains the following folders:-

1. Logs
  2. Archive
  3. Local Folders
  4. Search Folders
  5. d69c7542…inside this it has another folder

I tried all of the above and it kept prompting the same screen “Browse For Folder”.

I’ve an old back-up zip file from Nov 2019 and I can also use that, better than not having all of my past emails. How do I do that please? The back-up zip file contains the above mentioned folders too except for (1) Logs folder.

Would appreciate it if someone could please detail out all the steps to be taken to get back my old emails.

Thanks so much!!

Backups are usually stored in your /Documents/eM Client/ folder. Go to Menu > Tools > Settings > General > Backup and see what the target directory is. That is where you will find the backups. They are zip files named something like backup_202003312007.zip. However, if you had not set eM Client to backup automatically, or did not manually make regular backups, then you will have nothing to restore.

To restore the backup you made in November, go to Menu > File > Restore and browse to the location of that file. This will restore eM Client to the way it was in November.

What settings did you change that resulted in the data loss?

Hi Gary, thanks so much for replying promptly!