Moving data (including email inbox subfolders) to new computer -- HELP!

Need to move all from one comp to new one. My laptop is on its last leg and I need a new comp. I love eM and have been using it for months now. I keep all my emails in subfolders I create in my inbox folder (I’m an attorney and need to keep this stuff). When I started using eM, I was able to import all my emails (including subfolders) to eM without a problem. Is there a data file I can copy so bring everything (including al my saved emails) to eM on my new comp, or do I need to export it all? I am concerned, because when I looked in the export menu, it advised that there would be one file per email! Does that mean that I would lose the way I organized this by subfolders? Also, how do you ensure that your data files are backed up? Thank you! Suzette

Hello,
copy your database files located here: C:\Users%Current User%\AppData\Roaming\eM Client (Vista/Win7)
C:\Documents and Settings%Current User%\Application Data\eM Client (XP)

It should help.

Best regards,
George Wilson

Thank you!

This worked perfectly for me, and I just wanted to share how I used George’s advice (Thanks so much, George!) in a bit more detail. (This was from Win7 to Win7.)

-I installed eM Client on my new computer, but didn’t launch it upon completion of install; in other words, I unchecked the ‘Launch eM Client now’ box.
-Then I copied the entire eM Client folder from C:\Users%Current User%\AppData\Roaming\ on my old computer to the same location on my new computer. That folder hadn’t been created yet, since I hadn’t started the program, so there was nothing to overwrite. (Tip: to get to the Roaming folder quickly in Win7, click the Windows Start button, then type %APPDATA% in the Search Programs and Files box. Roaming will appear in the results.)
-Then I started eM Client on my new computer and it looked exactly like it did on my old computer. Voilà !

How about XP to Win7