Messages marked as read without using message panel

Highlighted messages are marked as read with the message panel turned off if the message is highlight for the amount of time specified in the Tools: Settings: Read: ‘Mark message read after displaying for X seconds’ option. If the message panel is turned off, the message should not be marked as read no matter how long it is highlight. Soon as the message is opened in a new window, it should be marked as read, bypassing the option previously mentioned.

Hello, we know about this problem in current release and it is already fixed. It will be available with the next update.