Links between contacts, emails, calendar events and tasks

I’m very new to eM Client so perhaps some of this has been discussed, but here’s some of what I would like to have in my desktop client. I’m looking for some of the capabilities of a CRM, but handled the way eM Client does things. I really like the way eM Client works!

I love the way the sidebar shows the ‘conversation’ for the selected email’s contact. Would it be possible to add another view that shows calendar events that the contact is attached to, beneath the email view? By default this would only show events from today and into the future, but would have an option to also display past events.

When adding a contact to the schedule of an event it would be good if you could set a default for never sending a scheduling email. This would help with the CRM concept and avoid inadvertently sending an email.

Can tasks be linked to a contact too? That way everything you’ve said or set in connection with that contact would be visible in the contact sidebar. The tasks sidebar would filter according to the contact with an option to display all tasks.

It would be good if a similar sidebar was available in the calendar screen too. So clicking on an event would show you which contacts are attached to it and clicking on one of the contacts would show communication history, tasks etc. If only one contact (other than yourself) then the communication history would automatically show.

And same when in the contact screen. If you click on a contact you can see their communication history, calendar events etc.

Sorry for the long blurb, but these suggestions are all connected and, for me, would make eM Client a truly serious Information Management application. If I could write software, eM Client is pretty nearly what I would create!

Hello,