I had two accounts - now the second is just a copy of the first

I had two accounts (a personal and a generic “info”) but now the generic “info” just contains the information for the first (the “personal”). But no address has been changed. The inbox on the left side still says “info@…”. But when I open it I only find the folders of the “personal” one).

I can still see the “info” account on my phone and it seems to be working.

What can I do?