How to hide read messages on the screen that shows only unread favorites

How can I refresh and hide the read mail after I have read the unread mail in the Favorites Unread Only screen?
After I have read all of them, I can open another tab and go back to the original tab and the emails will no longer be displayed. Is there any way to hide the read emails by pressing a button or shortcut key without having to do that?