Hidden permanent message deletion feature

I recently discovered that eM Client allows users to permanently delete messages by pressing Shift + Delete.

I think this should be documented if it isn’t already. (I didn’t find documentation for it.) Also, the confirmation message that appears doesn’t tell the user that the deletion is permanent, which is extremely important!

That is a pretty common keyboard shortcut in Windows, works the same with regular files too :slight_smile:

Thanks for mentioning that! I don’t think I’d ever really tried using it in anything other than Windows Explorer before.

The main issue I have with this in eM Client is the user isn’t in any way told that the deletion is permanent:

Yes - we know about it. You do not need to post it twice.