Google two factor authentication and java script error

I haven’t been able to use emClient for several weeks due to the java script error when authenticating my Google account using two factor authentication.

There are so many complaints about this issue now that you have to step up and fix it.

I am a paying customer, but if I can’t use this product I bought due to this error I want my money back!

Hans

Hi Hans,
if you experience problems as a PRO license user, please do contact PRO support at http://support.emclient.com/ so our support engineers can help you solve your problem.
We’re sorry for the inconvenience with this issue.

Best regards,
Olivia

I really wanted to try Em Client, but I’m running into this issue as well.

I’ve checked out some of the other posts about this (here, here, here, here) but none of the workarounds worked for me.

Hoping you guys can fix this soon.

I started playing with Windows 10 myself now and researching browser safety I stumbled across following statement: Edge will not support notoriously troublesome browser extensions like ActiveX and VB scripts.
Hence if the google script happens to hit Edge it will fail.

I was still using Windows 8.1 when the problem started. I upgraded til Windows 10 and the problem persisted.

Same to me with Windows 10. Running latest 6.0 Em Client version.

Is there a solution for PRO users? I want to become a pro user, but wanted to try it first, but if you tell me gmail with 2FA is working with the pro Version, I will immediately buy it.

Hello,
unfortunately this issue has recently reappeared in greater number and is happening even for PRO users at the moment, but we are working on the solution.
Thank you for your patience.

Regards,
Olivia

same!

our decision to move 15 corporate persons to a Pro version is also linked with this Gmail services run failure .

It’s important to us because most of our internal services are set up at Gmail servers…