Fix Fundamental Flaws First: Stop, Backup, & Start

I’ve been using eM Client for about two years now, and find it maddingly frustrating. That is, it’s a very nice prdouct – and I’ve tried other email programs – and yet it has problems that continue to drive me crazy. And so I continue to try other email programs.

There are fundamental flaws, and you need to address them NOW. Much as a single problem bothers a single user, the problems I’m talking about affect almost all of your users. And so if I were in charge, I’d put aside your work on small-scale issues, especially any cosmetic ones, and take care of these:

SHUTDOWN:

I normally leave my PC running all the time, especially considering that I pay for a cloud-backup service. However, I still need to restart my system (Vista) after Windows patches, when a new version of my anti-virus program is released, and at other times. When doing so, eM Client is the ONLY program that I have to manually close before I restart my PC. I shut down eM Client, count to ten – to hope that all of its processes have left the building – and then click OK in whatever program wants to restart the PC.

This must be fixed. I don’t care if the program’s inability to respond to a “Please Leave” request is Microsoft’s fault, or is the result of the basic architecture of eM Client – it simply must be fixed.

It’s a nuisance, and there are already enough nuisances in life in general, and in computing in particular, that I don’t need another.

But not only that, eM Client’s inability to shut down when nicely asked by the O/S also impacts two other major flaws.

BACKUP: