False splash screen message

Started about 10 days ago - following the closure of the program, immediately follows this message “eM Client has stopped working - please close the program”.  Although this is in fact my usual intention it is a false message as the program certainly has not stopped working.  Not life threatening but very irritating - any ideas how  to correct this bizarre situation please?