Version 11.0.473 is leaving multiple copies of a draft message in the account draft folder. The messages appear to have been sent. Still, when a message is sent, it should not remain in the draft folder. Can you advise on how to stop this problem?
Please reach out to [email protected] with more details - which specific account/provider this happens with. This is usually account-specific so we might need logs to analyze the issue in details and find a workaround.