eM Client keeps rechecking box for sending emails

In account settings, I unchecked box “Include when sending/receiving emails”. This doesn’t stay, eM Client keeps rechecking that box and keeps checking the account in question. Any advice how to make it work?

Did you click on Save & Close after changing the setting?

Oh, I didn’t notice save & close button at the top, thanks!